HGRC (Inc)

PO Box 1221
TAS 7010

Phone: (03) 6214 4261

Fax: (03) 6272 4013

Mobile: 0409 968 386

Thursday- Race Day           Office

Phone: (03) 6211 5203

Fax:     (03) 6211 5204


Hobart Thousand Honour Roll

Known as Hobart Cup

Run at TCA

1935 Elwick Boy TAS Sam Burton 23.20 410y Golden Bess Young Barney
1936 Miafort TAS E.J.Peacock 23.50 410y Sir Lancelot Plimsoll
1937 Loch Maree TAS R.James 23.60 410y Red Shadow Jubilee King
1938 On Par TAS W.Goss 22.80 410y Father's Night Beau Land


1939 Mr Whackles TAS R.Austin 22.60 410y Jack Ayr Polly Sheen
1940 Silver Rover SA Wally Lake 22.00 410y Jack Ayr Gay Party
1941 Cavalry SA Wally Lake 22.40 410y Minda's Image Jerry Jarome
1942 Mr Kenya TAS G.Broomhead 29.80 525y Red Avis Wynbourne
1943 Askalon TAS E.A.Cash 29.40 525y John Wayne Red Avis
1944 No race held
1945 No race held
1946 Ebon's Own TAS Claude T. Best 29.20 525y Baldy Ruche Balkan Chief
1947 Young Sign NSW M.W.Steevers 29.00 525y Tumble Bug Dark Barrier
1948 Hero Minda NSW S.G."Stan" Phillips 29.40 525y Brindle's Pick My Amorous
1949 Erin's Ace SA A.Davis 30.20 540y Boongala Silver Dash
1950 Neat Brandy VIC H.A.Craswell 30.30 540y Nippy Bug Black Highlander
1951 Pleasant Foam TAS N."Titch" Wilson 30.30 540y Final Birch Good Worker
1952 Baron Dhu TAS "J.Vivian" 29.90 540y Lily Bug Master Gladshot
1953 The Mudlark VIC C.H."Buck" Buchannan 30.40 540y Vicki Beu Sports Talk
1954 Pasha Chief TAS Fred C Clifford 29.80 540y Lefroy's Ace The Shelf
1955 Minda Go TAS J.Slater 30.00 540y Tahara Royal Oliver
1956 Baron Woomera TAS "J.Vivian" 30.40 540y Master Marcola Riawee
1957 Rising Ace TAS H.O."Nip" Smith 30.30 540y Rookie Rebel Gazeaway
1958 Rookie Rebel VIC Warren Hooper 29.80 540y Double Jade Guyza
1959 Peter's Treasure TAS H."Tas" Kingston 29.90 540y Woodford Pride Ophir Treasure First all Tassie dogs
1960 Bow Rock TAS Jim W Dickson 29.70 540y Woodford Chief Peter's Treasure
1961 Ophir Doll TAS Hilda Williamson 30.20 540y Shan's Choice Warren's Idol
1962 Ophir Doll TAS Hilda Williamson 30.00 540y Evening Thunder Ouse View
1963 Ophir Gold TAS Hilda Williamson 29.80 540y Farra Belle Sunny Treasure
1964 Sandy Stone VIC A.R."Andy" Simpson 29.50 540y Marveena Ojiji
1965 Fairburn Lady VIC Paul Hogan 29.50 540y Riot Lady Macdillon
1966 Ipswich Low TAS R.S."Bob" Moore 29.60 540y Golden Bingo No Discount
1967 Fiery Bob TAS George Johnston 29.50 540y Autumn Concerto Quality Time
1968 Sue Narilla NSW Neville L Ballinger 29.30 540y Gay Glitter Michael's Idol
1969 Benjamin John NSW G.S."Stan" Cleverley 29.00 540y Zoom Top Michael Craig
1970 Plunder Road VIC H.E."Ted" Baker 29.50 540y Mount Hall Vista Brazil Star
1971 Trion Scout TAS Phillip Bowden 29.40 540y Major Clover Midnight Cowboy
1972 Beau Palomino TAS R."Bob" Usher 29.50 540y Sydamsue Gwen's Champ
1973 Sue's A Credit TAS Leo Burnett 29.30 500m Flash Cloe Ripple Joe
1974 Jamin John VIC Cliff Floyd 29.50 500m Mona's Beauty Arkle's Girl
1975 Snowsim TAS Jock Trousdale 29.70 500m Tuemino Judy's Battle
1976 Beaut Dina TAS Ted & Laurie Rigby 29.30 500m Call Me Roy Mystery Bridge
1977 Check Vista TAS G.K."Beau" Burleigh 29.60 500m Kyambra Coven Toota's Flash
1978 Royal Griffin TAS Audrey Brooks 29.40 500m Our Reprieve Mile Post
1979 Astradome Lad TAS Ray Elphinstone 29.91 500m Royal Griffin Rapid Marvel
1980 Scene Control TAS Ted & Laurie Rigby 29.65 500m Shane's Level Red Tollana
Moved to Elwick Showgrounds
1981 Black Aztec NSW Harry Sarkis 28.40 497m Worthy Weston Trudi Glass
1982 Kudaleen TAS Gary Fahey 29.35 497m Count Devo Lord Amazon
1983 Stoney Point VIC Gerry Robida 28.90 497m Lygon Leader Mr Top Notch
1984 Double Time TAS Richard Stamford 29.00 497m Highland Port Sheila's Teresa
1985 Brother Fox NSW Steve Kavanagh 28.31 497m Busy Vintage Young O'Reilly
1986 Solitary Simon TAS Denise Dunn 26.65 457m November Prince (NSW) The Scrooge
1987 White Gigolo TAS Fred Wooley 26.55 457m Some Gain The Scrooge
1988 True Vintage TAS Margaret Crosswell 26.34 457m Bookies Regret November Bale (NSW)
1989 Scott James TAS Reg Ivory 26.40 457m True Vintage Bjorn (NSW)
1990 Shantytown TAS Richard Stamford 26.45 457m The Spectre Meldar's Ace
1990 Bacchant TAS Margaret Rossendell 26.12 457m Westlee Silk Royal Overdraft
1991 Jenny's Legacy TAS John Cameron 26.11 457m Red Amerigo Pat Michael
1992 Bomber Gleeson VIC Graeme Bate 26.04 457m Wary's Desire Top Tracey
1993 Extra's Boy VIC Graeme Bate 26.08 457m Starlight Rebel Blackwood Oscar
1994 Storm Hero VIC Paul Mills 25.82 457m Westgate Flyer Starlight Rebel
1995 Clint's Pirate TAS Robert Walker 26.04 457m Moonambel Prince Caitlyn Fox Ungrouped
1996 Bomber's A Flyer TAS Lawrence Mulligan 25.94 457m Shantung Tiger Son Of Hilda Group Two
1997 Shantung Tiger TAS Richard Stamford 26.07 457m Conrod Market Force Group Two
1998 Mirren Bale VIC Graeme Bate 25.82 457m Shelton Bale Bazooka Bale Group Two
1999 Latest Lad VIC Graeme Bate 26.16 457m Murch's Prince Proper Lass Group Two
2000 Top Shiraz TAS Pat McClenaghan 25.91 457m Brett Lee She's Capable Group Two
2001 Black Caleb TAS Alan Clark 25.75 457m Classic Capri Family First Group One
2002 Star Witch VIC Paul Westerveld 25.80 457m Brokenwood Huegill Bale Group One
2003 Nobody Knew VIC John Galea 25.83 457m Bubalo Blue Obsession Group One
2004 Regent Thunder TAS Ted Medhurst 25.76 457m Lukeamy Pure Oz Group One
2005 Ralph The Mouth TAS Leigh Wood 25.60 457m Awesome Torque Rolly's Run Group One
Moved to Lux Bet Park
2006 Superman VIC Emin Ayedemir 26.14 461m Major Bear Train A Journey Group One
2007 Train A Journey VIC John Galea 26.51 461m Avalon Chief Kyra Shiraz Group One
2008 Little Spaniard TAS M.B."Mick" Stringer 26.40 461m Topline Doovee Excel Like Time(NSW) Group One
2009 Prankster VIC Robert Britton 26.05 461m Hurricane Luke (NSW) Gripen Bale (NSW) Group One
2010 Octane Show NSW Darren McDonald 25.83 461m Numero Uno Bale (NSW) Perfect Fancy (Vic) Group One
2011 Dyna Tron NSW Andrea Dailly 25.85 461m Rewind Dyna Bert (NSW) Group One
2012 Blackall's Boss NSW Michelle Mallia-Magri 26.08 461m Rewind Walk Hard (Vic) Group One
2013 Paw Licking NSW Kel Greenough 25.64 461m Black Magic Opal(NSW) Yappin' Jack Group One Track Record, record splits 4.99, 10.86







    rapidvitelogo (8K)


Charmer Lodge


buscut logo





Hall of Fame